My Favorite Performances from The Grammys


I caught the Grammy’s last night, and I have to say it was better than last year.  The first half was kind of weak, but the second half did kick up a notch.  Here are 3 of my favorite performances from last night:  M.I.A., Kanye West, T.I., Jay-Z, and Lil’Wayne performance of “Swagger Like Us/Paper Planes”, Radiohead and the USC Marching Band performing “15 Step” (my favorite track from In Rainbows) and finally Lil’ Wayne performing “Tie My Hand” plus The Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Terrence Blanchard, and Allen Toussaint.  Honorary performance goes to Carrie Underwood for her performance earlier in show.  Check them out, before the RIAA pulls them down. 

What was your favorite performance?

One Response

  1. radiohead’s performance was absolutely nuts. raggedy thom was much more of a showman than i would have expected. also, the juxtaposition not juxtaposition of a marching band (a marching band!) playing with radiohead makes more sense the more i think about it.

    is it okay to be underwhelmed “by swagger like us?” it is ridiculous to see them all on the stage together, but the performance didn’t blow me away.

Leave a Reply

