2009 Milwaukee Music Award Winners


We just finish the on-air presentation of the Milwaukee Music Awards, and here are the winners. Click here to see the other nominees.  Don’t forget about the Milwaukee Music Awards Celebration at Mad Planet. Bucketworks will be video streaming show live from their site as well (in case you can’t make it).

Earwig Award for catchiest song
Winner: Rusty P’s “Foundation”

Best New Artist
Winner: Kings Go Forth

Best Dance Track
Winner: Codebreaker “Fire”

Power Pop Tart Award for power pop song of the year
Winner: Quinn Scharber and the… “Latest Flame”

Club DJ of the Year (Listener Choice Award)
Winner: Kid Cut Up

Best CD Packaging & Artwork
Winner: Rip Off Artists “Esque”


TNT Award for Artist Most Likely To Blow Up
Winner: Kings Go Forth

414 Music Award for In-Studio Performance
Winner: Stealin’ Strings

Memorable Concert (Listener Choice)
Winner: Kings Go Forth @ Bay View Bash

The 88Nine Music & Community Service Award
Winner: Figureheads


Song of the Year
Winner: Kings Go Forth “One Day”

Album of the Year
Winner: The Lackloves “Cathedral Square Park”

Artist of Year (Listener Choice)
Winner: Kings Go Forth


One Response

  1. We really enjoyed working with KGF on their newest release, “Don’t Take My Shadow”, and wish them all the good luck they deserve!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: