A “Trackback” In Time With Stevie Nicks


 

When discussing the topic of female musicians, one name always comes to my mind….Stevie Nicks.  When I look back to my childhood, I can’t help but snicker to the thought that at the age of 3, I was rummaging through my Mother’s records frantically to find the one with “the white-winged dove”.  Considering my Mother had a substantial collection, a serious tantrum would occur when the record could not to found, this could be the sole reason why I have not had any children yet ;).  

Nicks will be releasing the “Live In Chicago” DVD and “Soundstage Sessions”  CD next Tuesday.  “Stand Back,” “Rhiannon,” “Dreams,” “Gold Dust Woman,” “Landslide” and “Edge of Seventeen”, will be included in this project as well as a Stevie rendition of DMB “Crash Into Me”  and Led Zeppelin’s “Rock and Roll.”

Nicks is currently on the Fleetwood Mac “Unleashed” Tour, which kicked off March 1st in Pittsburgh.

Though I may not be throwing tantrums over Stevie at the “edge of 26”, I admire and cherish the moments of the female greats that lit the fire within me. 

“Without one to look up to, there would be nothing to reach for.”  S. Fierek

Toodles

 

 

3 Responses

  1. I 100% agree with the quote. At 3 for me…it was Lionel Richie. Not as aspirational, but still pretty awesome. 😉

  2. WHO IS MILWAUKEE LATEEF?

    http://WWW.MYSPACE.COM/MILWAUKEELATEEF
    GOOGLE/YOUTUBE: MILWAUKEE LATEEF “TIME IS MONEY”

  3. UNSIGNED HYPE!!!
    MILWAUKEE LATEEF
    http://WWW.MYSPACE.COM/MILWAUKEELATEEF
    YOUTUBE/GOOGLE: MILWAUKEE LATEEF “TIME IS MONEY”, “FAITHFUL TO THE END PT#2″
    MIXTAPE MILLIONAIRES VOL#2 TAPEMASTERS INC. SWIZZ BEATZ/ TRACK #7
    IVORYCOASTENTERTAINMENT.COM
    WHATS ALL THE HYPE BEHIND THE SONG “TIME IS MONEY”???? IS IT JAY-Z OR ????? YOU DECIDE!!!!

Leave a Reply

