New Music Wednesday: Sona, The Vega Star, Aceyalone and The Soundtrack of Our Lives


nmw3-24blog

For New Music Wednesday 3/25/09, we have new music from two Milwaukee artsits – Sona and the band The Vega Star plus new music from Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones and Swedes The Soundtrack of Our Lives. Listen to the tracks below and then let us know what you think by voting for your favorite tune. We’ll announce the winner next week.

You can also grab this week’s picks in our iTunes store!

Sona – “It’s All About Money”


The Vega Star – “The Error”


11 Responses

  1. All these are fine specimens from the artists I have never heard before. It’s between lyricism and rhythm, tough choice. My given mood might sway me one way or the other.
    Sona-“It’s all about money”; I like the message from the lyrics, but I think the bass line needs a twist in it somewhere.
    My vote goes to, Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones-“Can’t Hold Back”; lyrics are not so deep, but the rhythm moves me. Their sound reminds me of All Mighty Senators, who I have seen live a few times.

    Oh, if you’re reading this; I trust that you enjoy the fine work from all the folks at this non-profit music radio station. You’re utilizing their blog, please join the rest of us, and DONATE SOME CASH to ensure we can continue being informed and entertained.

  2. how do i get my music on here or tha radio?

  3. HOW GET MY MUSIC ON THA RADIO ….?

  4. Who is this Sona?why is he in such colors.He is wonderful and i think he’s gonn go so so high.Good job boy Sona.

  5. you killing me softly with this song SONA.Good job!

  6. The more I hear Aceyalone & The Lonely Ones-“Can’t Hold Back”; I’m diggin’ the lyrics. I think this song is totally awesome!

  7. Please vote for Vegas Star

  8. SONA,THE VOICE that’s the real way to call this thunder.Ain’t no track this year like your track.U R 1.

  9. hello Sona, the voice. man good job. and make sure u keep on. u are killing me with your song. it’s all about money. i love it man.

  10. Sona the voice…i am feeling this guy, see ya at da top.

  11. I am a true fan of Aceyalone. He is an new artist and he is definately on his way to making it big. If you are into rap with a drop of old school you should check him out. Here is the link to his latest video “The Way It Was”.

    http://www.mtvu.com/video/?vid=352809&title=Aceyalone_feat_Bionik_-_The_Way_It_Was

Leave a Reply

