Radio killer


 

Hey guys, it’s me Jimorrio. It’s my third week of being here at 88nine RadioMilwaukee with Tarik. This is my first blog so be nice.  I love going to the Boys and Girls club on the northside of Milwaukee. I’ve been going there for about a year and there is this great lady named Michelle. My interests are origami, writing, listening to music, going to the YMCA, and hanging out with friends. About my friends, their names are Ashley, Domonic, Eric, Nakila, Angus, Domalary, Grayson, Mira, Luke, Corie, Raychal, and Ross and a lot more people I can’t list off right now, but we hang out when we have a chance. I attend the Milwaukee High School of the Arts and it’s a great school. My teacher’s name is Ms. Tehan and she is one of the best teachers there. Before I came to her class, my writing style was a mess. Now I can put you right there in the eyes of my character. Origami is one of the things I like to do in my spare time. It takes a lot of focus and hard work to fold the paper and making beautiful pieces of art. I remember borrowing this book on origami on how to make just about anything with one sheet of paper. I got as far as to making a man surfing a wave. If you have something new to show me in the world of origami, leave me a comment.

 

I listen to just about any type of music, except for some country music. One of my favorite artist is Serj Tankian. The song I like the most is “The Sky Is Over”. The song talks about what the name intends, how we can’t afford to let the sky end. I like to listen to him because he talks about today’s society and how it’s corrupted.

 

Check these vids out!

 

 

 

 

 

One Response

  1. Great blog Jimorrio. I love Serj Tankian too! Especially, Empty Walls…very powerful! Can’t wait to read your next blog.

    Ms. Michelle

Leave a Reply

