Video: Mayer Hawthorne, ‘Maybe So, Maybe No”


Hey this is Tarik AKA the Architect. It has been a while since I have posted on the blog.  Finally, I’m getting in a routine here at DOD’s Public Affairs Qualification Course.  Last night, I was up until 3am working on a speech I have to give in a couple of weeks. To be honest, I’m having total music withdrawal.  I miss my turntables, and all my Milwaukee peeps.  However, this video for Mayer’s Hawthorne’s “Maybe So, Maybe No” put a smile on my face.  It is such a beautiful tune and so is the video. It reminds me of the backyard house parties back in the day.  Enjoy.

UPDATE: My peeps over at The Couchsessions posted a new tune from Mr. Hawthorne.  Check it out and let me know what you think.

Mayer Hawthorne – “Your Easy Lovin”

4 Responses

  1. Tarik, you are truly missed by everyone here at Radio Milwaukee! You should bring your turntables back to Milwaukee soon!

  2. Wassup T! We miss you. You should blog about you tour.

  3. the music/ video – maybe so, maybe no – good stuff. People lookin like they r havin’ fun.
    Could not access the link to Mayer Hawthorne, Your Easy Lovin, but def interested.

    Take care out there and good luck on the speech!!

  4. Captain Moody!! Come back soooooon!

Leave a Reply

