7 O Clock sample salute to TEDDY PENDEGRASS


Jordan here! I awoke this morning to the sad news that R&B legend Teddy Pendegrass passed away. If you are not familiar with Teddy’s work, I highly suggest you head over to iTunes today and buy up his greatest hits! I also suggest you grab up some Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes tracks too.
I had not planned to use a Teddy P sample today, but when I found out that he’d passed, I had to!
Here is one of my favorite Pendegrass samples EVER!

Funky bass line huh?
I guess Dj Premier thought so too…

R.I.P Teddy P

Leave a Reply

