As We Grow in Beirut


Seven O’clock Sample time!
This past weekend I was teaching at my DJ class, and I asked my students to bring in some of their favorite songs to make a mix. One of my students brought in this track…

Post Cards from Italy, is track number 4 on Beirut’s debut album Gulag Orkestar on Ba Da Bing! Records.
I knew I’d heard this track re-worked, but couldn’t for the life of me remember what it was. When I got back to work, I ask Tarik, and said, “Duh That’s the sample for the Valentina song “As We Grow”.



OOH YEAH!

One Response

  1. Yes! This was such a great 7 o’clock sample. Both songs were great, the original and the Valentina song. I loved listening to them, and how the first song was used in the second, on the AM commute!! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

