Freebie | Get a little taste of Gayngs, “A Gaudy Side of Town”

We previously mentioned about this mid-western supergroup that consisted of primarily Wisconsin and Minnesota artists called Gayngs.  The group, founded by Ryan Olson and Solid Gold members Zack Coulter and Adam Hurlburt, consists of Justin Vernon (Bon Iver), P.O.S., Dessa, Lookbook, Andrew Bird’s touring unit and countless others.  The album has been described as a psychadelic soul trip. Their album called Relayted drops May 25th. Gayngs label Jagjaguwar just drop the first track as a free download.  It kind reminds me of old school Wham, but funkier and sleazier (in a good way). Check it out for yourself. (spotted at The Fader)

Gayngs – “A Gaudy Side of Town”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: