Don’t Sleep | Sleigh Bells + Free Song + Live in Madison Tonight

There are a few bands, and artists that don’t live up  to the buzz they deserve. Sleigh Bells is not one of them. The Brooklyn based duo have been creating quite of bit of hype since last year’s CMJ festival. The hype continue throughout SXSW.  Unfortunately, I seem to keep missing them in Austin when I was there. When I first heard the track “Rill, Rill” while I was deployed, I couldn’t get the song out of my head.  Then other tracks appeared on the internet and it was just amazing crunchy goodness.  Even M.I.A. took notice and signed them to her N.E.E.T. imprint and had them produce a couple of her songs on her forthcoming album.  Their album entitled “Treats” is due out on May 11th.  If you don’t want to take my word on these guys, you can catch them tonight in Madison at the Majestic Theater opening up for Yeasayer.  You can download their single called “Tell ‘Em” from their forthcoming album Treats straight from their website.

Sleigh Bells – “Tell’ Em” (Download)

Listen to other tracks from Sleigh Bells here.

Watch ABC tell the story about the duo Sleigh Bells

Here is the tracklisting for “Treats”

The tracklisting for “Treats” is as follows:

  1. Tell ‘Em
  2. Kids
  3. Riot Rhythm
  4. Infinity Guitars
  5. Run the Heart
  6. Rachel
  7. Rill Rill
  8. Crown On the Ground
  9. Straight A’s
  10. A/B Machines
  11. Treats

2 Responses

  1. I love these guys too! I’m bummed both Madison tonight and Chicago tomorrow are sold out. Booo. Tarik, should we road trip?????

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: