Adult Swim Is Singling Out Killer Mike, Black Lips, LCD Soundsystem and More

Adult Swim is probably the best label that is not a label.  Known for original and innovative programming such as The Boondocks, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, T-Pain’s Freaknik,  and The Squidbillies, Adult Swim is  becoming known as a music tastemaker releasing several compilations in the past few years. The most recent release was ATL RMX, which was Atlanta rappers remixed by some of the world’s best electronic producers. Starting tomorrow, Adult Swim kicks of the Adult Swim Singles Program.  Adult Swim will be releasing 8 singles over the next 8 weeks starting with Superwolf (Will Oldham & Matt Sweeney). The tracks can be heard at the Adult Swim website. Here is the rest of the release schedule:

05-17 Superwolf (Will Oldham and Matt Sweeney)
05-24 Madvillain
05-31 Killer Mike
06-07 Washed Out [ft. Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek]
06-14 High on Fire
06-21 Black Lips
06-28 LCD Soundsystem: “Drunk Girls” (Holy Ghost! remix) (video)
07-05 Cults (new song and video)
07-12 Freddie Gibbs (produced by Phaseone)

(via Pitcfork)


One Response

  1. […] ago, I mentioned that Cartoon Network’s late night programming Adult Swim will be releasing 8 singles in 8 weeks from 8 different artists. Well the first single is out and available for a free download.  The song is “Love In The […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: