Take Me To The Crates


This week on the Seven O Clock sample, we are looking back at the musical legacy of RUN DMC.

No one in their right mind would deny the influence that Run DMC has had on American popular music.  They were the first to do so many things for rap music.

I had a request last week for this RUN DMC Sample…

Which is obviously, a sample of this Monkees track…

This got me going on Run DMC samples, so I though that I’d explore a few more of my favorite RUN DMC songs.

Remember this one?

That’s another great rock and roll sample from The Knack…

My personal favorite RUN DMC track is Peter Piper!

This sample comes from one of the most sampled jazz-funk artists of all time… Mr Bob James.

Leave a Reply

