2010 Milwaukee Music Awards Winners

Milwaukee rapper Kid Millions and Americana band The Championship won the top honors in 88Nine RadioMilwaukee’s 3rd Annual Milwaukee Music Awards, the station announced today.

Kid Millions won Album of the Year for “Recession Proof Rap,” and The Championship received Song of the Year for “The Sword.”

The winners in the awards’ 16 categories were announced in a special on-air program. Winners in the six Listener Choice categories were selected by an online ballot.


Album of the Year: “Recession Proof Rap” – Kid Millions

Song of the Year: “The Sword” – The Championship

Vocalist of the Year: Jeanna Salzer

Urban Artist of the Year: Prophetic

Best New Artist: Pezzettino

TNT Award (Artist Most Likely To Blow Up): Will Phalen & The Stereo Addicts

Power Pop Tart: “Yer A Blur” The Reckless Hearts

Earwig Award (Catchiest Song): “Continental Drift” – The Subcontinentals

414 Music Award (In-Studio Performance of The Year): The Vega Star


Best CD Artwork: “Middle West” – Will Phalen & The Stereo Addicts


Artist of the Year: KHB

Most Memorable Live Show: The Championship @ Turner Hall (Halloween Party)

Milwaukee’s Best DJ Night: The Get Down

Best Music Video: “Danger” KHB

Blog of the Year: Music in Revolt (theattackonmaars.wordpress.com)

Saturday Session Set of the Year: The Glamour

To see all of the nominees of this year’s awards, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: